Akol Road, Nipani
Nipani, Karnataka
591237 India


Ever since its inception in 1916, the KLE Society has been actively striving to bring about a positive transformation in the educational landscape of Karnataka and Maharashtra. At Present, under its ambit, the KLE Society manages over 211 institutions in the area of Health sciences, Agriculture, Engineering, IT, Law... with Over 9,000 employees and more than 80,000 students from kindergarten to Post-doctoral programmes, the KLE Society has indeed come a long way. And, in the process, become a key player whose commendable contribution to healthcare and education, has gained global recognition.

Yet another chapter in the history of the Society has begun in 2006 with KLE University recognised by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and has also achieved “A ” Grade Accreditation from NAAC. The University is thus set to highlight the KLE Society commitment to education for the world to see.

Behind the Society’s endeavours is the vision, leadership and dedication of the chairman, Dr. Prabhakar B. Kore. The collective efforts of every single member of the Society continue to propagate the pioneering spirit, with the assurance that the university will adhere to the highest moral and ethical standards in providing the finest of education.Truly Empowering Professionals and Transforming lives...